Friends if you are Google+ user then bad news for you that Google sets April 2 closing date for Google+, and now you have a chance to download your photos and content before 2nd of April. Friends now Google are sending emails to all Google+ users that they are shutting down google plus and you can download your data from Google+.
Why is Google+ shutting down?
Due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers’ expectations. The main reason for shutting down Google plus is that the low active user on google+. So they are shutting down the Google+
How can you back up your data?
Friends On 2 April, your Google+ accounts and any Google+ pages you have created will be shut down, and Google will begin the process of deleting content. This means that photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will be deleted. but don’t worry you can download and save your all data before shutting down google+.
In December 2018, Google announced to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we google begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts.
As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
See the full FAQ for more details and updates leading up to the shutdown.
If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator, you may download and save your data for your Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community. Learn more
If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. You’ll still be able to sign in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-in buttons. Learn more
If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019. Learn more
If you’re a G Suite customer, Google+ for your G Suite account should remain active. Contact your G Suite administrator for more details. You can also expect a new look and new features soon. Learn more
If you’re a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-in, click here to see how this will impact you.